clearfield bison and lady bison logo

Welcome to our schools clipart

We are proud of the outstanding educational, extra-curricular and athletic opportunities that are available to our students throughout all grade levels and areas of study. CASD graduates and alumni have distinguished themselves throughout the world since the inception of the District in 1918. We are proud to live and work in a community where community pride is strong. Support for our public schools is solid and healthy, decade after decade. Our parents and community members consistently support District events, programs and activities with generous amounts of their time and dollars.

Many exciting things are happening in the Clearfield Area School District. It's a great time to be here! Please enjoy your visit throughout our site. Go Bison!

"Together we educate our children for success in tomorrow's world."


   On the shortness of life

The District is governed by a nine member elected Board of volunteers who serve four year terms. Board members may be reached by e-mailing 

  • Mr. Greg Clarke, President

  • Mrs. Shawna Rothrock, Vice President

  • Mr. Eric Cummings

  • Mrs. Susan Mikesell

  • Mr. Paul Sayers

  • Ms. Jennifer Evans

  • Mrs. Gail Ralston

  • Mrs. Mary Anne Jackson

  • Ms. Kate Wood

  • Mrs. Lisa Thorp, Board Secretary

  • Mr. Sam Maney, Treasurer and Business Administrator

  • Mr. Terry W. Struble, Superintendent

Officer Charles Marshall, Student Resource Officer

Phone: 814-765-5511 ext. 2403

Officer Nick Kovalick, Student Resource Officer

Phone: 814-765-5511 ext. 1910

Open Records Officer- Mrs. Lisa Thorp

Phone: 814-765-5511  ext. 6002

golden seal clipart