The Clearfield Area School District recognizes that student wellness and proper nutrition are related to students' physical well-being, growth, development and readiness to learn. We are committed to providing a school environment that promotes student wellness, proper nutrition, nutrition education and promotion, and regular physical activity as part of the total learning experience. In a healthy school environment, students will learn about and participate in positive dietary and lifestyle practices that can improve student achievement. 

The Wellness Committee meets every third Tuesday of the month at 3:45 in the Elementary School Library.

The Wellness Committee

  • Terry Struble, Superintendent

  • Kayla Caragein, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

  • Mary Mike Sayers, Director of Intervention Services (Committee Chair)

  • Jeff Kavelak, Director of Food Services (Committee Record Keeping)

  • Gail Ralston, CASD School Board Member

  • Ken Veihdeffer, Clearfield Area Elementary School Principal

  • Eric Scaife, Clearfield Junior-Senior High Assistant Principal

  • Sam Maney, CASD Business Manager

  • Gina Albright, Clearfield Area Elementary School Guidance Counselor

  • Jayme Spence, Clearfield Area Elementary School Health Teacher

  • John Jacob, Clearfield Area Junior-Senior High School Physical Education Teacher

  • Whitney Ferguson, IU 10 Insurance Consortium Wellness Advocate

  • Samantha Morgan, Athletic Trainer

  • Scott Collins, Clearfield Area Junior-Senior High Physical Education Teacher

  • Stacy Rosenbaum, Clearfield Area Elementary School Physical Education Teacher

  • Stefanie Sattesahn, Clearfield Area Elementary School Nurse